Beneath the Surface 041 – Hosted by KNOXZ & Raket!


It’s KNOXZ’s birthday! Now, what’s better than to celebrate it with another Beneath the Surface episode along with his good friend Raket!

Yes, once again Raket joins us with a special guest mix of all original tunes! KNOXZ brings in some more fire WIPS and don’t forget we still have Melissa’s Music Pick of the Week, All About the Gems, and All Things D&B! Great segments, great mixes, great things happening again right here on, Best Drum and Bass! Happy Birthday KNOXZ!

Ep 41 Tracklist

  1. Joanna Syze & Chris.SU / Nothing Lasts Forever [ Othercide Records]
  2. KNOXZ / Drop the Bass Pon Dem aka HANGRY [WIP]
  3. Alerstorm / Nakamura [0101 Music]
  4. Vegas, Billain / Shinde [Bad Taste Recordings]
  5. Dead Zodiac & Esym / Theyre Coming! [ProtoCode]
  6. Joanna Syze & The Sect / Surrender [Othercide Records]
  7. Gunston / Cargaison [Hyperactivity]
  8. Entity / Faded [Lost The Plot]
  9. Phonetick, Meph / Universal [Bad Taste Recordings]
  10. Crissy Criss feat. Inja / Launch [War On Silence]
  11. Mob Tactics / Dropout [Trendkill Records]
  12. Entity / Nyatiti [Lost The Plot]
  13. *Origin Unknown / Valley of the Shadows (Chase & Status Remix) [RAM Records]
  14. Joanna Syze & Sam Harris & Altex / Let Go [Othercide Records]
  15. Dead Zodiac / Gaia [ProtoCode]
  16. Joanna Syze & AKOV & Volatile Cycle / Shadows [Othercide Records]
  17. Jolliffe / Three Part Hit [Soulvent Records]
  18. HumaNature & CELO / Roll Out [Hyperactivity Music]
  19. Crissy Criss feat. Orange Hill & Nature / Right Now [War On Silence]
  20. Gunston / Something [Hyperactivity]
  21. Digital & Keygenlog / Too Late Again [Function Records]
  22. KNOXZ ft. SophiMari aka Sopheye / Tell Me What You Want [WIP]
  23. Changing Faces / Talk To You (BMotion Remix) [Soulvent Records]
  24. Total Science, Digital & Spirit / Salvation [C.I.A v Phantom Audio]
  25. KNOXZ / WOKE [WIP]
  26. Section X Flashback / Unusual Weapon [Locked Up Music]
  27. *Ed Rush & Optical ft Ryme Tyme / Resurrection [Virus] 2000

*Music Separate from live mix.

Raket Tracklist (Self Aware = Raket + Gridlab)

1. Self Aware – Oculus
2. Raket – Break Neck Twist
3. Self Aware – Stargate Experiment
4. Self Aware – Shed My Skin
5. Raket – Murda Sound
6. Raket – Break Beat Dominator
7. Raket – Kush Bomb

Follow Knoxz: 

Follow Racket & Wicked Jungle Records:
Listen to Best Drum and Bass Podcast – Beneath the Surface Ep. 41 on these platforms: 

About Author

KNOXZ started his solo project a little over 3 years ago and hails from South Florida, USA. He’s already had quite a few major releases on labels such as Renegade Hardware, Human Imprint, and Flex recordings. Expect nothing but high quality entertainment with this new weekly series of podcasts for Best Drum and Bass!